General

What I am Thankful For!

It is the first of December and last month, of course, was November. The Harvest Month, month of Thanksgiving, the month of the year everyone is thankful and says so for each day of the month. While I didn’t really get past day 4 on my Facebook page I wrote them down each day in my Quiet Time diary (which I didn’t do every day on the day but they still got done). So on this 1st day of the Christmas month here is a list of 30 things I am thankful for:

  • I am thankful for my Salvation. My life in Christ. I would be nothing and have nothing without Him.
  • I am thankful for the job I have that allows me to do other things during the day (cleaning, shopping, errands, etc.) and that I will be able to continue to do as a mommy.
  • I am thankful for our grandparents. We both lost a grandfather this year and it is still hard visiting without them but we know we will see them again! It is not “goodbye”, only “See you later”.
  • I am thankful for our parents. They raised us right and I hope we can be as good to our baby as they were to us.
  • I am thankful for our many siblings– both blood and “adopted”. We may not get along very well (especially with our actual blood sharing siblings) at times but we still love each other and would do anything to protect and defend each other.
  • I am thankful for our nieces and nephews, again blood and adopted.
  • I am thankful for our aunts, uncles and cousins, though they may be crazy.
  • I am thankful for our church (as well as our Pastor and the pastor’s we grew up hearing) and the freedom we have to attend.
  • I am thankful for God’s Word and the instruction it gives. It is never invalid. It is the Guide Book of Life.
  • I am thankful for the hot water that runs through the pipes. It’s good to take cold showers sometimes, but not in the winter!
  • I am thankful for the Veterans who have and who are fighting for our freedom. Like my brother Cameron.
  • I am thankful that I can still sleep on my stomach (and my body pillow that makes it better!)
  • I am thankful for the naps I get to take (which will go away in four months I am sure).
  • I am thankful for my warm house in the winter and cold in summer.
  • I am thankful for my legs to walk!
  • I am thankful for my eyesight that allows me to read, write and see God’s creation! I can’t wait to see my little baby in four months!
  • I am thankful for my car and that I have on that will fit 2 babies (no there is only one baby in my tummy just saying for future Baby Moser #2!)
  • I am thankful for the little one inside me and the kicks I get to feel and the heartbeat I hear.
  • I am soooo thankful for my husband! He’s always there for me. He was so supportive and comforting the 20 months it took us to conceive little Destini. He may not be overly romantic or talkative but I love him and wouldn’t trade him for anyone.
  • I am thankful for the forgiveness Jesus gives every time I fail!
  • I am thankful for the clothes I have that still fit me and the money provided to get what we need and some extra.
  • I am thankful for the safe travels we had!
  • I am thankful for the warmer weather in NC!
  • I am thankful for the paid vacation and unpaid time Jeff got to visit my family for Thanksgiving and the amazing company he works for.
  • I am thankful for the benefits that come with Jeff’s job (insurance and 2 weeks paid vacation– can’t wait until it’s 3!)
  • I am thankful for the food provided and the family fellowship!
  • I am thankful for all the gifts and support we got at the shower!
  • I am thankful for the ability to taste, chew and swallow!
  • I am thankful for the money we have.
  • I am thankful the so many other blessings I can’t name or think of at this moment! God has been good and will continue to be!!

The list can keep going but I’ll stop there! What are you thankful for??

Leave a Reply

